Audio editor


You can zoom in (1) and out.
Set markers Left and Right to define the beginning and ending. You can drag using the scroll bar (2) to the desired location of the recording. To fine adjust you can use the two buttons (3). By pressing the set marker left button (4), the playback starting time will be set.

To define a different end of recording position, setthe score cursor to the desired position and press the set marker right / end selection button (5).

Use (6) to move the cursor to the begin / end of the file or selected area. The selected area will be highlighted in the waveform screen and only this part of the file will be published.

Publish

There are several options to publish the file with the edit operations. On the device itself by selecting Render, or export it to FTP, or Share it through another App:

File

Use Open to load any other recording or playlist. With Rename you can rename the current file. To add more recordings you can Create playlist. At creating you can define a name for the list. The current recording will be the first recording in the play list. make-listWith Add you can add more recording files to the list and play them or only parts of the recordings after each other.
This playlist can be selected to be played during your stream session, or you can publish it.

Edit

The new Edit button gives you extra edit options:

Crop : will take only the part between the left and right marker, deleting the rest.
Delete : will delete the part between the left and right marker.
Cut : will take out the part between the left and right marker, saving it in the copy buffer.
Copy : will copy the part between the left and right marker in the copy buffer.
Insert : will insert the copy buffer at the cursor location.
Fade In : will make a fade in from the left tot the right marker.
Fade Out : will make a fade out from the left tot the right marker.
Undo(x) : to Undo all operations one by one (x = number of undo steps left).
Redo(x) : or Redo them again (x = number of redo steps left).
Revert : this will cancel all edit operations, reverting to the state of the original audio file

Use Done to go back to the main screen.